Contact Us . . .

General Inquiries:

Research Inquiries :

Brigid Guertin - Executive Director

Levi Newsome - Director of Operations

Diane Hassan - Research & Marketing Specialist

Michele Lee Amundsen - Collections Manager

Joretta Kilcourse - President, Friends of the Danbury Museum & Historical Society

Board of Trustees

President - Geoff Herald

Vice President- Paul Valeri

Secretary- Marian Hesemeyer

Treasurer- Robert Young


Trustees: Dr. John Clark, Elizabeth Hudson, Ann Harrigan, Michael McLachlan, Erika Askin, Eric Gottschalk and Laurie Weinstein.

Board members are nominated by the the Mayor, City of Danbury and confirmed by Danbury's City Council.  If you would like more information please contact the Danbury Museum at

Board meetings are generally held the first Thursday of each month at 8:00 a.m. in Huntington Hall. The public is welcome.

Scheduled Meeting Dates for 2016

July 7

August 4

September 1

October 6

November 3

December 1